Term Dates

As part of our Attendance Policy, which has been written in line with Government guidance, we respectfully ask that parents refrain from taking children out of school during term time for the benefit of a holiday. Holidays taken during the term disrupt children’s learning and parents are at risk of being fined for doing so. Please find our term dates below:

Academic Term Dates 2017 – 2018

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Term starts: Monday 4 September

Half Term: Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October

Term ends: Tuesday 19 December

Holiday: Wednesday 20 December – Tuesday 2 January

SPRING TERM 2018

Term starts: Wednesday 3 January

Half Term: Monday 19 February - Friday 23 February

Term ends: Thursday 29 March

Holiday: Friday 30 March – Wednesday 11 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 1 April

SUMMER TERM 2018

Term starts: Thursday 12 April

May Day: Monday 7 May

Half term: Monday 28 May - Friday 8 June

Term ends: Friday 20 July

Staff return for Autumn term 2018 – Tuesday 28th August

Children return Monday 3rd September

Academic Term Dates 2018 – 2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Term starts: Monday 3 September

Staff return: Tuesday 28 August

Half Term: Monday 29 October - Friday 2 November

Term ends: Friday 21 December

Holiday: Monday 24 December – Friday 4 January

SPRING TERM 2019

Term starts: Monday 7 January

Half Term: Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February

Term ends: Friday 12 April

Holiday: Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 21 April

SUMMER TERM 2019

Term starts: Monday 29 April

May Day: Monday 6 May

Half term: Monday 27 May - Friday 7 June

Term ends: Monday 22 July (pupils only)

Term ends: Tuesday 23 July (staff only)

Staff return for Autumn term 2019 – Tuesday 27 August

Children return Monday 2 September

© 2017 The Small Schools Multi Academy Trust

UA-43248091-45